11 Cities Implement Sales Restrictions

The 11 cities are Beijing, Xiamen, Hangzhou, Fuzhou, Qingdao, Guangzhou, Qidong, Zhuhai, Changzhou, Huizhou, and the latest, Yangzhou.

The new rules require a holding period before selling a newly purchased home. Many home flippers use high interest short-term loans and flipping becomes unprofitable as holding periods reach a year or more. Rules are different for each type of property. Beijing has one of the strictest rules on companies that buy residential housing, requiring a three-year holding period.

iFeng: 楼市“限售”扩至11城 北京暂未跟进个人住房限售

Reuters: Chinese cities restrict home sales by buyers to fight speculation

No comments:

Post a Comment